Home again, home again

Well, here I am, sheepishly updating my blog from the United States. In my defense, the past month has not only been very busy but my internet connection was extremely sporadic.

I’ve been back in the US since yesterday; I am enjoying the luxuries of potable tap water, flannel sheets and clothes driers. Silverware seems like an abomination. The sudden reversal of the language barrier is very disconcerting; suddenly I can understand everything that everyone is saying around me. Language overload. That said, I am happy to be safely back. I am currently in Boston, and will be on the east coast visiting family and friends until Jan 5, when I return to Utah.

I was in Jingdezhen until December 6; from there we traveled to Xian and then Beijing. I am planning to keep updating this blog over the next week or so to fill in some holes. First, I need to sort through my photos. More soon…..

One Response to Home again, home again

  1. John says:

    Welcome home!

Leave a Reply

